The Greatest Showman Singalong

The Greatest Showman Singalong

Certificate PG

Start practicing your vocal scales, because this summer Telford will be swaying in time to a singalong screening of feelgood musical The Greatest Showman – and where better to host it than in a big top tent?

As part of Telford’s 50th birthday celebrations, Oakengates Theatre @ The Place is moving to the QEII Fields In Trust Town Park Arena to present an extravaganza of entertainment, and movies don’t come more entertaining than this year’s hit Hugh Jackman-starring musical about the life of master showman P. T. Barnum.
The Greatest Showman tells the story of Barnum’s determination to create a circus spectacle that would be known across the world, gathering a motley troupe of extraordinary performers to change the face of entertainment.

Featuring a host of toe-tapping tunes, audiences will be able to follow a bouncing top hat on screen to keep in time with songs like the worldwide hit This Is Me.

So come and join us at the Telford Big Top for The Greatest Show On Earth!

This event is proudly sponsored by Telford Centre www.telfordshopping.co.uk

Also coming to the Big Top in Telford Town Park this summer:

Saturday 4 August: Tenor Russell Watson
Sunday 5 August: Scheherezade and 1001 Nights
Monday 6 August: Sounds of The 60s
Tuesday 7 August: Arrival: The Hits of ABBA
Tuesday 7 and Wednesday 8 August: Dinosaur World Live
Wednesday 8 August: Dara O Briain
Thursday 9 August: 80s Mania
Friday 10 August: Boyzlife
Saturday 11 August: Proms In The Park featuring The D-Day Darlings Trio
Sunday 12 August: Al Murray
Monday 13 August: Grease Singalong
Tuesday 14 August: Family Music Festival
Wednesday 15 August: S Club, 5ive, East 17
Thursday 16 August: Collabro
Friday 17 August: Doreen's Naughty Bits
Friday 18 August: Big Sing Gospel Voices



Venue Levy

Where applicable, advertised ticket prices are inclusive of a venue levy, retained by the venue to maintain our programme of arts and entertainment.


Book Tickets

Tickets £7  Child/Concession £5

Wheelchair and access requirements please contact Theatre Enquiries 01952 382370

you may also like.....

  • The Wizard of Oz

    Fri 19 - Sat 20 Apr 2019

    It’s time to click your heels as Shone Productions take you over the rainbow in their fantastic production of The Wizard Of Oz.  Join Dorothy and  Toto as they enter the...

  • Hal Cruttenden

    Wed 14 Nov

    Hal's literally filled our screens recently on Have I Got News For You, The Apprentice: You're Fired, Bake Off: Extra Slice, and Live at the Apollo. His daughters chose...

  • We invite you to pay homage to one of the most prolific artists of the Twentieth Century. ‘A Celebration of John Denver’ will take you on a...

Cookies on our website

The Place has updated its cookie policy. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites. Such third party cookies may track your use on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time.