Grease Singalong

Grease Singalong

Certificate PG

Celebrating 40 years since Sandy met Danny, don your leather jacket and join us in the big top for a special sing-along screening of the most successful movie musical of all time! 1950s teens Danny (John Travolta) and Australian transfer student Sandy (Olivia Newton-John) spend their "Summer Nights" falling in love, but once term starts, it's back to Rydell High to face the music.

This event is proudly sponsored by Telford Centre www.telfordshopping.co.uk

Also coming to the Big Top in Telford Town Park this summer:

Saturday 4 August: Tenor Russell Watson
Sunday 5 August: Scheherezade and 1001 Nights
Monday 6 August: Sounds of The 60s
Tuesday 7 August: Arrival: The Hits of ABBA
Tuesday 7 and Wednesday 8 August: Dinosaur World Live
Wednesday 8 August: Dara O Briain
Thursday 9 August: 80s Mania
Friday 10 August: Boyzlife
Saturday 11 August: Proms In The Park featuring The D-Day Darlings Trio
Saturday 11 August: The Greatest Showman Singalong
Sunday 12 August: Al Murray
Tuesday 14 August: Family Music Festival
Wednesday 15 August: S Club, 5ive, East 17
Thursday 16 August: Collabro
Friday 17 August: Doreen's Naughty Bits
Friday 18 August: Big Sing Gospel Voices



Venue Levy

Where applicable, advertised ticket prices are inclusive of a venue levy, retained by the venue to maintain our programme of arts and entertainment.


Book Tickets

Tickets £7 Child/Concession £5

For wheelchair and access requirements please contact Theatre Enquiries 01952 382370

you may also like.....

  • Beyond The Barricade

    Fri 4 Sep 2020

    Celebrating a fantastic 21 years touring in 2020, the UK’s longest running Musical Theatre Concert Tour features past principal performers from Les Miserables and deliver...

  • Quality homemade food and a full licensed bar in a contemporary setting at the Wakes (opposite The Place). See Early Doors menus here. For...

  • On the Graceland Stage at Memphis on the 40th Anniversary of Elvis’ passing Gordon Hendricks was crowned 2017 Ultimate Elvis Tribute Artiste Champion which after winning...

Cookies on our website

The Place has updated its cookie policy. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites. Such third party cookies may track your use on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time.